It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 6:34 pm



Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
 Windows 10 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 9:48 pm
Posts: 552
Location: cambridgeshire
Post Re: Windows 10
Just installed windows10 again.
had the same problems as before, writing on menu screen was all jumbled up and unreadable.
managed to change screen resolution and this time thats done the job. :)

_________________
Image
2 x League Champion (S8 and S9)


Sat Aug 01, 2015 9:54 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 5:54 pm
Posts: 5818
Location: Reading
Post Re: Windows 10
Got the upgrade to Windows 10 last night, smooth easy no problems took an hour and STS seems to be fine too, apart from having a whiz in a server :P.

_________________
Image
Message: <Brendan> so, you're going to shove your p*nis in your router?
Message: <stu> yh possibly


Fri Aug 07, 2015 8:11 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 11:05 am
Posts: 400
Post Re: Windows 10
My Laptop is now constantly nagging me to upgrade to Windows 10.

Is it safe to bite the bullet and do it, or will it balls up my STS?

Cheers in advance!! :scratch:


Fri Jun 03, 2016 9:39 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 5:54 pm
Posts: 5818
Location: Reading
Post Re: Windows 10
I have it, and to date I have had no issues (well I did have 1 or 2 I had to do system restore a few times but Windows 10 had only just been released at the time!).

So you should have no problems at all.

Also, doesn't balls up STS ;)

_________________
Image
Message: <Brendan> so, you're going to shove your p*nis in your router?
Message: <stu> yh possibly


Sat Jun 04, 2016 12:51 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 9:48 pm
Posts: 552
Location: cambridgeshire
Post Re: Windows 10
I installed Windows 10 on old laptop when first released and STS was unplayable. Got Windows 10 again more recently on newer laptop and STS runs fine. Not sure if it was down to a 6 year old laptop or Windows having more updates at the 2nd time of downloading.
Either way if Windows 10 dosen't work out well for you there is a option to go back to your previous Windows.

_________________
Image
2 x League Champion (S8 and S9)


Sat Jun 04, 2016 9:45 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 11:05 am
Posts: 400
Post Re: Windows 10
Nice one. Cheers lads.

I may as well go for it then!!


Sat Jun 04, 2016 11:48 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 8:46 pm
Posts: 536
Location: Sawley, Derbyshire
Post Re: Windows 10
wayne wrote:
Just installed windows10 again.
had the same problems as before, writing on menu screen was all jumbled up and unreadable.
managed to change screen resolution and this time thats done the job. :)



Same problem here as wot you had, Wayne.

What resolution have you changed it to?

_________________
Image


Sun Jul 10, 2016 6:55 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 12:24 am
Posts: 1091
Location: Scotland
Post Re: Windows 10
Different problem but windows 10 related.

When I ride in meets I used to be able to switch between game window and internet window (for chat room). Now whenever I press the windows button of keyboard I can no longer get back into the game and have to force close and restart.

Hope that makes sense, cheer all

_________________
CURRENT POOL RIDERS CHAMPION (I think)
Former number 1, former captain, former rider. Might return one day!!


Sun Jul 10, 2016 7:16 pm
Profile

Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 4:51 pm
Posts: 73
Post Re: Windows 10
I'm having that problem. Did you solve it?


Sat Oct 01, 2016 12:52 pm
Profile
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 7:06 pm
Posts: 1182
Location: swindon
Post Re: Windows 10
same problem

_________________
Image
the human "LIQUIDIZER" winner of sod all


Thu Nov 24, 2016 9:40 pm
Profile

Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 4:51 pm
Posts: 73
Post Re: Windows 10
Hobnob wrote:
same problem


It works ok in windowed mode rather than full screen


Sun Dec 11, 2016 12:57 pm
Profile

Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 4:29 pm
Posts: 229
Location: redcar
Post Re: Windows 10
Was looking at starting to play again but I am getting the same issue wayne was getting in respect of the screen being in the wrong resolution. I have changed the resolution to every different mode but with no positive results.

Anybody know how this was fixed please?

The picture links that were put up is exactly what is happening to me.

_________________
March 2010 Cup Winner


Tue Mar 21, 2017 3:00 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 27 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.